Cinderella

Cinderella-2015

I watched Cinderella last month with Matushka. I have always loved Disney Classics! Beauty and the Beast and Cinderella are my all time favourites! Lily james did a superb job! The cinematography was amazing. The props were so detailed. The film gave more back story on her family and I loved that. The transformation scene was incredible, the animals were particularly incredible. They made the many small adjustments that added to the movie, one thing I loved was when the fairy godmother did magic so the step family wouldn’t recognize her. My favorite thing that I don’t know if anyone else noticed was during the ball scenes in the background you can see several disney princesses (or at least dresses that were designed to imply the princesses) I saw Tiana, Belle, Snow White, and Mulan. There were others I thought might be princesses but I wasn’t 100%. I found it interesting the lavender blue dilly dilly originally from the disney movie so dear to my heart sung and by Burl Ives was featured in the new Cinderella and sung at least twice with scores of the song used as well.

Leave a Reply

