Love THY PARENTS❤️

Im much better now Alhamdulillah 🙂 heading back to the hospital tomorrow so that they can run more tests. I finally got a chance to catch up with baba and tell him about the books I read. He was really impressed. He told me I would make a fine political scientist. Sadly, he’s leaving tomorrow and he’ll be gone for a while 😦

Im really grateful for the prayers that Ive been getting from family and friends, Alhamdulillah really 🙂 I feel really loved!

Next on my reading list: The Man Without a Face: THE UNLIKELY RISE OF VLADIMIR PUTIN By Masha Gessen. Followed by WHY NATIONS FAIL: The Origins of Power, Prosperity and Poverty by Daron Acemoglu & James Robinson.

Dinner with the parents was amazing, as always 🙂 I love hearing baba’s stories, and when mother tells a funny joke and we all end up laughing. I spend a great deal of time with my parents, when theyre free 🙂 I remember last summer, I used to gym with them every morning 💪 we’d have breakfast together, then baba and I would proceed to the living room and watch euronews.

Im a daddys girl, but I spend more time with mother❤️ Baba is busy most of the time, so I dont see him as much as I would like, especially with all the elections coming up. Mother and I often go out together, we have a really strong bond, thats been growing stronger since 4 years ago. She has always had faith in me, even when I lost all faith in me. I love her very much, and I do pray to Allah to preserve my parents for me❤️

Its actually funny how a lot of people think Im an only child 🙊 but perhaps, I do behave like one.

My books are calling!

Arivideci 🙂

One thought on “Love THY PARENTS❤️

Leave a Reply

