273. TudungProjects: Aid for Syrian Refugees in Jordan.

Raise your sights.

“They ask you (O Muhammad) what they should spend in charity. Say: ‘Whatever you spend with a good heart, give it to parents, relatives, orphans, the helpless, and travellers in need. Whatever good you do, God is aware of it.'” – al-Baqarah:215

Undoubtedly, this is one of my favourite verses of the Quran, and something I hold very close to my heart.

We are blessed with so, so much, all in our own different ways. I believe it’s only apt that we give back to the ummah and to the world, in the little ways we can.

I have been sourcing for opportunities to do a TudungProject this Ramadhan, similar to previous ones for the children homes in Batam and the WinterforSyria aid done last year. Yet due to the demands of work (I am currently on a ten-week teaching practicum) and some personal commitments, I have not been able…

View original post 639 more words

Leave a Reply

